Jalin Hyatt Racking Up Postseason Honors

Jalin Hyatt Racking Up Postseason Honors

Jalin Hyatt Racking Up Postseason HonorsTennessee wide receiver Jalin Hyatt. Photo via Tennessee Athletics.

Tennessee wide receiver Jalin Hyatt has been racking up the postseason awards following his historic junior season as a Vol.

Hyatt won the prestigious Biletnikoff Award last Thursday, beating out Ohio State’s Marvin Harrison Jr. and Iowa State’s Xavier Hutchinson for the award. But the Biletnikoff, while the highlight, is far from all Hyatt has received since the regular season’s conclusion.

Hyatt has earned a spot on a staggering seven different All-America First Teams. Ranging from the Walter Camp to the Sporting News All-America First team, the explosive wideout is getting quite the recognition for his 2022 campaign.

Below is a list of all Hyatt’s accolades thus far.

2022 Biletnikoff Winner

FWAA All-America First Team
Walter Camp All-America First Team
Associated Press All-America First Team
Sporting News All-America First Team
ESPN All-America First Team
The Athletic All-America First Team
CBS Sports/247Sports All-America First Team

Associated Press All-SEC First Team
Coaches All-SEC First Team
USA Today All-SEC First Team

2022 Maxwell Award Semifinalist
2022 Walter Camp Player of the Year Semifinalist

The most recent recognition for Hyatt is being named to the Sporting News All-America First Team roster. Hyatt joins the likes of Marvin Harrison Jr., Heisman winner Caleb Williams, Doak Walker Award winner Bijan Robinson and others. Hyatt made the first team over players such as Purdue’s Charlie Jones and Houston’s Nathaniel Dell.

More From RTI: Cedric Tillman Makes Decision on Future

Postseason honors have become commonplace for the Irmo, South Carolina, native, as Hyatt has procured double digit different distinctions so far, more than any other player on Tennessee.

Hyatt broke out in his third year on Rocky Top, torching SEC defenses week in, week out with a 105.6 yards per game average. Hyatt finished the stellar year with 15 receiving touchdowns, a mark that set the UT single-season program record. The Dutch Fork High School product is also well within grasp of Tennessee’s single season receiving yardage record. Hyatt sits 33 yards away from breaking Robert Meachem’s record of 1,298 yards in 2006.

There is a real possibility Hyatt does not play in Tennessee’s bowl game, however. Hyatt claimed he was “50/50” on the decision of whether or not to opt out of the bowl game during an ESPN interview after winning the Biletnikoff. Hyatt has a full two years of eligibility remaining, but with his stock sky-high, the SEC touchdown leader may choose to move onto the next phase of his career. That’s not to say that if Hyatt declares for the NFL Draft he will miss the bowl game, but it is a real possibility the Vols will be without their top two wideouts against Clemson in the Orange Bowl, as Cedric Tillman officially announced on Monday that he has played his last down as a Volunteer.

Hyatt’s incredible season continues to be recognized by the college football world, as his long list of awards headline an even longer list of Tennessee Football postseason awards.

All awards given to Tennessee so far, excluding Hyatt, are below.

HC Josh Heupel

AP SEC Coach of the Year

Bear Bryant Coach of the Year Award Finalist 

OC Alex Golesh

Frank Broyles Award Finalist

QB Hendon Hooker

Walter Camp Player of the Year Award Finalist

Maxwell Award Finalist

Manning Award Finalist

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Finalist

All-America Second Team – CBSSports.com/247Sports

AP All-America Third Team

AP, Coaches and USA Today SEC Offensive Player of the Year

AP, Coaches, USA Today All-SEC First Team

TE Jacob Warren

2022 SEC Community Service Team

OL Darnell Wright

AP All-SEC First Team

Coaches All-SEC First Team

USA Today All-SEC First Team

DE Byron Young

Coaches All-SEC First Team

AP All-SEC Second Team

Author: Ethan Moore